News on topics important to you, delivered

Four of five pinyon-juniper tree species declining in their ranges in the West

University of Nevada, Reno study shows warmer, drier conditions taking toll on pinyon-juniper woodlands
Wednesday, October 5, 2022

Welcome fall with Extension at its Harvest Celebration

Master Gardeners offer expert advice and showcase their work in Botanic Gardens
Tuesday, October 4, 2022

4-H hosts festival to exhibit Washoe County 4-H clubs

The free festival invites youth and families to learn more about 4-H programming
Wednesday, September 14, 2022

Living with smoke for humans, horses, livestock – information available

University of Nevada, Reno Extension provides online tips and resources for living with smoke and fire
Wednesday, September 14, 2022

New assistant dean of administration provides support for leadership

Katie Jameson joins the College of Agriculture, Biotechnology & Natural Resources
Thursday, September 8, 2022

Nevada Field Day provides hands-on activities and demonstrations

Celebrity student cooking demonstration, winetasting and University research highlights of event
Friday, September 2, 2022

New SNAP dashboard strengthens food-security education across Nevada

Planners, program managers can easily tap into data about nutrition, physical activity
Thursday, August 18, 2022

Kickoff to Kindergarten fair provides free resources to help prepare young children for school

Extension hosts back-to-school family pre-k event with community partners
Thursday, August 11, 2022

New Extension educators provide resources and programs to Nevada communities

Hiren Bhavsar and Brianna Randow are reaching out to their communities to assess county needs
Wednesday, August 3, 2022

University offers crop research tours: CBD, fiber, grain hemp and winter squash

Research being done on drought-tolerant and high-demand crops
Wednesday, July 27, 2022

4-H youth and Bureau of Land Management host horse adoption auction

Extension’s 4-H Program and the Bureau work together to give wild horses homes
Thursday, July 14, 2022

Sign-ups being taken now for preliminary Master Gardener training

Registration for Extension’s Home Horticulture Certificate Program is now open
Tuesday, June 28, 2022

Nevada volunteer honored in national awards for over three decades of service to 4-H youth

4-H volunteer Linda Zimmerman was named 4-H Western Region Outstanding Lifetime Volunteer
Monday, June 20, 2022

University of Nevada, Reno Extension completes director search

Jacob DeDecker brings lifetime of experience in Extension to lead programs in Nevada
Wednesday, June 8, 2022

Nevada State Parks wants visitor feedback to help inform future decisions

Extension to help conduct survey project to assess needs and economic impact of parks
Tuesday, May 31, 2022

Extension and partners offer sessions on preparing for wildfire and evacuations

University of Nevada, Reno Extension continues Nevada Wildfire Awareness Campaign
Monday, May 23, 2022

4-H Offering summer camps at Lake Tahoe to keep youth engaged and learning

University of Nevada, Reno Extension continues tradition of offering overnight camps
Thursday, May 19, 2022

Adult chaperones needed to guide youth at Tahoe 4-H summer camp

Extension 4-H Youth Development needs volunteers for July 9-16 camp at South Lake Tahoe
Tuesday, May 17, 2022

Training for new and experienced Nevada gardeners is being offered online

Registration for Extension’s Home Horticulture Certificate Program is now open
Monday, May 16, 2022

New summer camp aims to help American Indian youth get college ready

Extension is hosting the first American Indian/Alaska Native College Prep Camp this June
Tuesday, April 26, 2022

Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ... Next    (View All)