News on topics important to you, delivered

Online green-industry trainings teach water-efficient landscape principles

Extension classes teach homeowners and landscapers irrigation auditing skills and water-efficiency tips
Wednesday, September 15, 2021

Extension educators focus on providing programs and resources to rural Nevada

Misha Allen and Lois Erquiaga are speaking with community members about county needs
Friday, September 10, 2021

Nevada researchers studying herbicides in hopes of reducing wildfire fuels

Aim is to reduce cheatgrass while promoting growth of sagebrush and other beneficial native plants
Wednesday, September 8, 2021

Drought, heat challenging the West’s forage producers

Experts try to help alfalfa and forage growers grapple with a number of issues
Wednesday, September 1, 2021

Free green industry class to discuss pruning trees for fall

Extension series teaches sustainable horticulture to local professionals
Friday, August 27, 2021

Gardening workshops offered by Extension

Virtual and in-person classes teach gardeners how to solve common gardening problems
Wednesday, August 25, 2021

Kickoff to Kindergarten fair returns to prepare young children for school readiness

Extension hosts back-to-school family pre-k event with community partners
Thursday, August 12, 2021

University offers crop research tours: hemp, teff, squash, soybeans, camelina

Research being done on drought-tolerant and high-demand crops
Thursday, August 5, 2021

Garden tour celebrates 47 years of Master Gardeners serving Nevada

Rail City Garden Center hosts 2021 Northern Nevada Garden Tour fundraiser for Master Gardeners
Wednesday, August 4, 2021

New Living With Fire podcasts dig deeper into today’s wildfire challenges

University of Nevada, Reno Extension continues outreach efforts to help residents better understand and live more safely with wildfire
Friday, July 30, 2021

4-H youth and Bureau of Land Management host horse adoption auction

Extension’s 4-H Program and the Bureau work together to give wild horses homes
Saturday, July 17, 2021

Horticulture classes offered for northern Nevada gardeners

Extension’s Home Horticulture Certificate Program prepares gardeners for at-home gardening basics
Tuesday, July 13, 2021

New coordinator aims to make STEAM education fun and accessible for youth

Cody Dix joins University of Nevada, Reno Extension
Thursday, July 8, 2021

Extension sparks interest in youth with cosmetic science classes

Class uses STEM principles to inspire future entrepreneurs
Thursday, July 1, 2021

Free green industry class to discuss noxious weed identification

Extension series teaches sustainable horticulture to local professionals
Tuesday, June 29, 2021

New coordinator bringing Nevada’s Master Gardener training online

Katelyn Brinkerhoff joins University of Nevada, Reno Extension
Thursday, June 24, 2021

Professor retires after establishing wine grape growing legacy

Grant Cramer retires after 33 years with University
Wednesday, June 16, 2021

Nevada Extension director leading charge to build national program groups

Nevada’s Ivory Lyles serving as national program committee chair
Wednesday, June 16, 2021

Study uses drones and scanners to determine impact of fall grazing on wildfire

Livestock grazing and technology work together to reduce cheatgrass and other wildfire fuel
Wednesday, June 9, 2021

Experiment Station projects serve Nevadans at facilities throughout state

Facilities provide opportunities for studies to help communities in Nevada, the U.S. and the world
Monday, May 24, 2021

Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ... Next    (View All)

Extension Director's Office | On the campus of University of Nevada, Reno