News on topics important to you, delivered

Wildfire Awareness Campaign kicks off with online speaker series

Extension and partners team up to provide Nevadans with information and resources
Thursday, April 29, 2021

4-H offering summer camps to keep youth engaged and learning

Extension continues tradition of offering overnight and day camps
Wednesday, April 28, 2021

Extension offers trainings to help address state’s high suicide rates among youth

4-H Program to provide additional trainings in communities
Tuesday, April 27, 2021

Survey seeks to help farmers and ranchers with high-stress environment

University of Nevada, Reno researchers participate in multistate program to help producers in the West
Thursday, April 22, 2021

Associate professor studies historical landscapes to prepare for future

Lesley Morris joins the Department of Agriculture, Veterinary & Rangeland Sciences
Friday, April 16, 2021

Online green industry trainings teach water efficient landscape principles

Extension classes cover green-industry topics to become Nursery Worker Certified
Thursday, April 15, 2021

Online Cattlemen’s Update reaches new audiences

Latest market, production and research information for producers available online now
Wednesday, April 14, 2021

Gardening and beekeeping workshops offered by Extension

Classes teach gardeners how to solve common gardening problems
Wednesday, April 14, 2021

Online sessions for businesses: Facebook advertising, credit, business licensing

Extension offering online town halls and webinars to help small businesses succeed
Friday, April 9, 2021

Workshop offered to attract beneficial insects, help with pest control

University of Nevada, Reno Extension offers workshop on using native plants to attract pollinators
Thursday, April 1, 2021

Online sessions for businesses: bookkeeping, IRS website, business licensing

Extension offering online town halls and webinars to help Nevada’s small businesses
Friday, March 26, 2021

Gardening in Nevada class discusses successful vegetable gardening

Extension teams up with Bartley Ranch and Washoe County Regional Parks and Open Space to offer this free series online
Wednesday, March 24, 2021

4-H Youth Development Program to teach youth about legislative process

Youth to learn about engaging in policy making in six-class series
Monday, March 22, 2021

Grow Your Own, Nevada! virtual classes discuss healthy gardening at home

Extension offers eight back-to-basics courses online for communities statewide
Thursday, March 18, 2021

Gardening in Nevada class discusses landscaping with native plants

Extension teams up with Bartley Ranch and Washoe County Regional Parks and Open Space to offer this free series online
Wednesday, March 17, 2021

Extension seeks 4-H club leaders to help teach youth life skills and leadership

4-H members are five times more likely to graduate from college
Monday, March 15, 2021

Online sessions to discuss operating as a limited liability company

Extension offering online town halls and webinars to help Nevada’s small businesses
Friday, March 12, 2021

Gardening in Nevada class discusses insect pest identification and management

Extension teams up with Bartley Ranch and Washoe County Regional Parks and Open Space to offer this free series online
Wednesday, March 10, 2021

Nevadans give feedback on youth education delivery during pandemic

University publishes youth needs assessment results
Tuesday, March 9, 2021

Gardening in Nevada class discusses planting to attract birds

Extension teams up with Bartley Ranch and Washoe County Regional Parks and Open Space to offer this free series online
Wednesday, March 3, 2021

Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ... Next    (View All)

Extension Director's Office | On the campus of University of Nevada, Reno